Home >
Academic Overview > Departments > Student Support Services
page tools :

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

 

Based on the Jesuit core value of "cura personalis" or "care for the whole person," Creighton Prep now offers an expanded and comprehensive student support services program. These specialized support services will:

  • Help students succeed in the classroom.

  • Help students and families navigate the college admissions and scholarship application processes.

  • Help Prep meet a wider range of students’ emotional, psychological, social and socioeconomic needs.

Take a look at the full range of support services offered along with a description of the types of assistance available. If you or your son has questions or a particular need, please contact the corresponding team member.

 

Meet the Team

 

Assistant Principal for Student Support Services

The assistant principal for student support services provides oversight of the program and department personnel, coordinates comprehensive programming for faculty and staff, and coordinates community period curriculum and programming for students.

Contact: Chris Searl | 402-393-1190 x319 | csearl@creightonprep.org

 

Academic Coach

An academic coach will help students who need guidance establishing goals, routines, behaviors and habits of mind that are required for successful independent learning at Prep and beyond. These may be students who do not have formal learning accommodations but need special assistance in transitioning to the rigors of Creighton Prep.

Contact: Tim Brooks | 402-393-1190 | tbrooks@creightonprep.org

Academic Coaching page

 

Director of College Counseling

A director of college counseling will work in concert with the guidance counselors to provide students and parents with specialized expertise and insight into the college admissions process while assisting guidance counselors with college planning. Managing college visits and conducting parent and student presentations will also be among the responsibilities.

Contact: Christianne Clarke | 402-393-1190 | cclark@creightonprep.org

College Counseling page

 

Guidance Counselors

All five of our guidance counselors will continue to serve their assigned students by providing regular support with course selection and scheduling, personal development, academic support, career and college planning, social and emotional counseling and community programming.

Contact:

Steve Monzu | 402-393-1190 x340 | smonzu@creightonprep.org

Tom Reinhart | 402-393-1190 x338 | treinhart@creightonprep.org

Bob Tillman, SJ | 402-393-1190 x336 | rtillman@creightonprep.org

Jeff Wellwood | 402-393-1190 | jwellwood@creightonprep.org

Steve Wertzberger | 402-393-1190 x339 | swertzberger@creightonprep.org

Guidance Counseling page

 

Learning Specialist

The learning specialist will be responsible for diagnosing learning differences and establishing and executing accommodation plans for students with special learning needs. They will work with students, parents, teachers and administrators to ensure that all Prep students with learning differences have the resources they need to succeed.

Contact: Bridget Cannon-Hale | 402-393-1190 x394 | bcannon-hale@creightonprep.org

Learning Specialist page

 

Mental Health Practitioner

Our school LMHP will help students and parents with emotional and behavioral concerns and will provide individualized mental health counseling, group sessions, drug and alcohol education and counseling, suicide awareness and prevention.

Contact: Kevin Kaminski | 402-393-1190 | kkaminski@creightonprep.org

Mental Health Practitioner page

 

Student Outreach and Advocacy

The director of outreach and advocacy will be responsible for helping students and their families with any special socioeconomic or cultural needs that might prevent them from reaching their full potential at Prep through finding resources, mentors, programs, etc. that meet their unique needs.

Contact: Allen Burrell | 402-393-1190 x307 | aburrell@creightonprep.org

Student Outreach and Advocacy page

why creighton prep?

apply here

give to creighton prep

Creighton Prep forms men of faith, scholarship, leadership and service in the Catholic and Jesuit tradition

CREIGHTON PREP

7400 Western Ave
Omaha, NE 68114

402 393 1190

Contact Us
Site Map

Facebook   Twitter   You Tube   Instagram   Flickr

email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite