Home >
About Prep > Prep in the News
page tools :

Prep in the News

 

Varsity Basketball Team Wins District A-3, Heads to State
Posted 03/08/2017 11:49AM

Congratulations to the Creighton Prep varsity basketball team on their District A-3 championship, won on Monday, February 27 by the score of 69-60 over Millard West.

The Junior Jays will now play in state competition at Pinnacle Bank Arena on Thursday, March 9 vs. Norfolk at 7 p.m. Please note that, starting at 4:30 p.m., there will be a pregame gathering for all alumni, family and friends of Prep at Barry's Bar & Grill, 235 North 9th Street in Lincoln.

The winner of Game 3 between Prep and Norfolk will then play in Game 6 on Friday, March 10 at 8:45 p.m. against the winner of the Game 4 contest between Omaha South and Lincoln Pius X. Then the winner of Game 6 will play for the state title against the winner of Game 5 on Saturday, March 11 at 6:30 p.m.

Ticket prices for 2017 state basketball games at Pinnacle Bank Arena are $7 for adults and $5 for K-12 students, and they can be purchased at the arena prior to games.

This is the 56th trip to state for the varsity basketball program, and a recap of Prep's super season so far is included just below.

Date and Time Game Location
Thursday, December 1 at 7:15 p.m.       at Lincoln Northeast (W, 52-47)      Lincoln Northeast   
Saturday, December 3 at 2:45 p.m. vs. Millard West (W, 74-70) Heider Center
Friday, December 9 at 7;15 p.m. at Papillion-La Vista South (W, 66-60)    Papillion-La Vista South
Saturday, December 10 at 7:15 p.m. vs. Lincoln East (W, 72-65) Heider Center
Tuesday, December 20 at 6 p.m. at Northwest (W, 77-58) Northwest
Friday, December 30 at 8:45 p.m. at Benson (W, 68-40)   Ralston Arena
Monday, January 2 at 8:45 p.m. at Bellevue West (L, 74-79) Ralston Arena
Saturday, January 7 at 3:15 p.m. vs. Grand Island (W, 59-56) Heider Center
Tuesday, January 10 at 7:15 p.m. at Benson (W, 66-50) Benson
Friday, January 13 at 7:15 p.m. at Westside (W, 71-57) Westside
Saturday, January 14 at 3:45 p.m. at North Platte (W, 67-40) North Platte
Friday, January 20 at 7:15 p.m. vs. South (W, 77-61) Heider Center
Saturday, January 21 at 7:15 p.m. at Millard South (W, 55-53) Millard South
Tuesday, January 24 at 7:15 p.m. at Bellevue East (W, 66-49) Bellevue East
Friday, January 27 at 7:15 p.m. vs. Bryan (W, 78-45) Heider Center
Saturday, January 28 at 7:15 p.m. at Central (W, 69-62) Central
Tuesday, January 31 at 7:15 p.m. vs. Millard North (W, 54-50) Heider Center
Saturday, February 4 at 7:15 p.m. at Lincoln Northeast (W, 67-53) Lincoln Northeast
Tuesday, February 7 at 7:15 p.m. vs. North (W, 80-64) Heider Center
Saturday, February 11 at 5:45 p.m. vs. Rockhurst (W, 72-65) Heider Center
Friday, February 17 at 7:15 p.m. at Papillion-La Vista (L, 50-61) Papillion-La Vista
Saturday, February 18 at 7 p.m. at Lincoln Southeast (L, 61-66) Lincoln Southeast
Saturday, February 25 at 2 p.m. Districts vs. Omaha Northwest (W, 62-21)     Heider Center
Monday, February 27 at 7 p.m. Districts vs. Millard West (W, 69-60) Heider Center
Thursday, March 9 at 7 p.m. State Game 3 vs. Norfolk Pinnacle Bank Arena
Friday, March 10 at 8:45 p.m. Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4  Pinnacle Bank Arena
Saturday, March 11 at 6:30 p.m. State Championship Game Pinnacle Bank Arena

 

why creighton prep?

apply here

give to creighton prep

Creighton Prep forms men of faith, scholarship, leadership and service in the Catholic and Jesuit tradition

CREIGHTON PREP

7400 Western Ave
Omaha, NE 68114

402 393 1190

Contact Us
Site Map

Facebook   Twitter   You Tube   Instagram   Flickr

email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite